Board of Trustees

2021 Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees for the Upper Trinity Conservation Trust consists of nine members. Trustees serve staggered three-year terms, with three positions expiring each year. There are three Officer positions – President, Vice President, and Secretary/Treasurer – who are elected by the Board of Trustees.

The Board of Trustees follow the Open Meetings Acts requirements, including

announced through Denton County. All are posted to the Trust’s website.

Our Trustees have decades of experience and depth of knowledge in engineering, land management, agricultural production, environmental studies, education, and civics. The Trustees, some of whom are landowners themselves, are dedicated to preserving our precious natural resources “right where we live.”

Our Trustees

Mr. Lyle Dresher

An experienced City Manager with extensive knowledge in urban land planning and U.S. Navy Veteran.

Ms. Shirley Haisler

A landowner, leader in the farming and ranching community in Denton County and a member of the Leadership Advisory Board for the Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service in Denton County.

Mr. Robert Harpool

A landowner with special interest in conservation and protection of water resources, with a strong family heritage of farming and ranching in north Texas.

Mr. Trent Lewis - President of the Board of Trustees

An aquatic biologist and owner of a successful fisheries and aquatic amenity management company with a passion for watershed protection.

Ms. Leslie Maynard - Secretary/Treasurer of the Board of Trustees

Community and church leader with a passion for sailing and protecting lakes.

Mr. Russ McNamer

A lawyer, active participant in citizen science, and member of the Flower Mound Environmental Conservation Commission with a passion to protect watersheds.

Mr. Thomas Muir - Vice President of the Board of Trustees

Mayor of the City of Sanger, third generation landowner in Denton County, Certified Public Accountant, Member of the Denton County Soil and Water Conservation District Board of Directors.

Ms. Lissa Shepard

Senior Bridge Engineer and Floodplain Manager for Dallas County Public Works and resident of the City of Celina.