Meet Our Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees holds decades of engineering, ranching, scientific, environmental, educational and civic experience.

Mr. Lyle Dresher – Experienced City Manager of several North Texas cities with extensive knowledge or urban land planning, and a U.S. Navy Veteran.

Ms. Shirley Haisler – Landowner, leader in the farming and ranching community in Denton County and a member of the Leadership Advisory Board for Denton County.

Mr. Robert Harpool – Landowner with special interest in conservation and protection of water resources.

Mr. Trent Lewis (President of the Board of Trustees) - Aquatic biologist and owner of a successful fisheries and aquatic amenity management company with a passion for watershed protection.

Ms. Leslie Maynard (Secretary/Treasurer of the Board of Trustees) – Community and church leader with a passion for sailing and protecting lakes.

Mr. Thomas Muir (Vice President of the Board of Trustees) - Mayor of the City of Sanger, third generation landowner in Denton County, Certified Public Accountant.

Ms. Lissa Shepard – Senior Bridge Engineer and Floodplain Manager for Dallas County Public Works and resident of the City of Celina with a passion to protect watersheds.

Mr. Thomas Taylor – Retired public utilities executive who has a passion for protecting watersheds and building relationships with other entities.

Click here to view Meeting Agendas & Minutes of the Meetings.